Connect with us

Entertainment

Megan Thee Stallion Set to Open Culture’s Biggest Night, “BET Awards” 2024

Published

on

By

Megan Thee Stallion
Megan Thee Stallion is set to open Culture’s Biggest Night, “BET Awards” 2024, airing live on Monday, 1 July at 2:00 am WAT/3:00am CAT on BET Africa DStv Channel 129 and GOtv Channel 21. Her performance adds to an already stellar line-up, including Will Smith, GloRilla, Ice Spice, Latto, Ms. Lauryn Hill &YG Marley, Muni Long, Sexyy Red, Shaboozey, Tyla, and Victoria Monét. Additionally, Tanner Adell will perform on the BET Amplified stage.
Academy Award® nominated and Golden Globe® winning actor, author, director, producer, and philanthropist Taraji P. Henson will return to host, and GRAMMY® award-winning global entertainment icon USHER will be honoured with the prestigious Lifetime Achievement BET Award.
Drake leads “BET Awards” 2024 nominations with an outstanding seven nods while African global stars, Tyla, Burna Boy, Tems, Ayra Starr, Focalistic, Davido, Lojay, Asake, Tyler ICU, Seyi Vibez, Ayo Edebiri, Damson Idris among others, received nominations across various award categories. The official “BET Awards” 2024 nominees were selected by a voting academy of esteemed music industry insiders, performers, and presenters. Click HERE for the complete list of “BET Awards” 2024 nominees.
Voting for “BET Awards” 2024 Viewer’s Choice Award ends June 30, 2024, at 6:30 PM PT/ 9:30 PM ET.
Connie Orlando, EVP, Specials, Music Programming & Music Strategy, will oversee and Executive Produce the annual show, with Jamal Noisette, SVP, Tentpoles & Music Community Engagement to also Executive Produce for BET. Jesse Collins Entertainment is the production company for the show, with Jesse Collins, Dionne Harmon, and Jeannae Rouzan-Clay also serving as Executive Producers.

See also  Will Smith to Perform on Culture’s Biggest Night, “BET Awards” 2024

Copyright © 2021 ThePressNgr. Design by Vintage Africa Company.