Nigerian Military Headquarters Releases Identities Of 17 Officers, Soldiers Killed In Delta State (See Photo)

Estimated read time 2 min read

The  Military Headquarters has  identities the soldiers and officers who paid the supreme price in the line of duty have been released.



The Press Nigeria had reported how irate youths murdered a lieutenant ​colonel, two majors, one captain, and 12 soldier in Okuoma, Ughelli South Local Government Area of Delta State, on Thursday.

The deceased officers and soldiers were of 181 Amphibious Batallion in Bomadi Local Government Area of Delta.

Chief of Defence Staff, General Christopher Musa, had directed the immediate investigation and arrest of those involved in the heinous crime.

Days after the order, residents of Okuama community fled to neighboring Ughelli for fear of a reprisal by soldiers.

Some houses were burnt in Okuama and a neighbouring Bayelsa community, but the army authorities have distanced themselves from the arson.

In a statement on Monday, the Nigerian Army unveiled the identities of the fallen heroes.

AH Ali Lieutenant Colonel (Commanding officer, 181 Amphibious Battalion)

SD Shafa Major
DE Obi Major
U. Zakari Captain
Yahaya Saidu Staff Sergeant
Yahaya Danbaba Corporal
Kabiru Bashir Corporal
Bulus Haruna Lance Corporal
Sole Opeyemi Lance Corporal
Bello Anas Lance Corporal
Hamman Peter Lance Corporal
Ibrahim Abdullahi Lance Corporal
Alhaji Isah Private
Clement Francis Private
Abubakar Ali Private
Ibrahim Adamu Private
Adamu Ibrahim Private

See also  Marcus Tibetan: A Fake Prophet Of Several Atrocities, Filled With Demonic Bitterness

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours